The Most Beautiful Cove In The World


Beating the drum for the pulchritude of the Philippines is one of the things I want to do in this blog. Insodoing, it would be a good start to post photos from the place where the soles of my feet first licked the skin of paradise–the most beauteous place called Nagsasa at San Antonio, Brgy. Pundaquit, Zambales.

These two photos below will speak for what my optical organs saw last 21 March 2010 using  the Kodak C-813 (my first ever camera).

img_5537

One important lesson I learned from visiting this cove is that if a place is naturally beautiful, one doesn’t need a super camera to bring out its beauty. The elements will work its way through the camera.

img_5534

For more information (how to get to the place, special concerns, more stories, etc.) about Nagsasa Cove in Pundaquit, Zambales, visit this site: pinoylakwatsero.com.

– My First Photoblog (PS: Kodak C-813)

18 thoughts on “The Most Beautiful Cove In The World

  1. Thanks for the Pingback! 🙂 Nagsasa Island is certainly one of the most beautiful places I’ve been to. The sceneries need no special cameras to capture its beauty. The pictures themselves need no editing to be amazing…

    Like

    • That’s what I thought too John. Because of this place, I learned that I actually don’t need a DSLR to capture beautiful photos like these. If the place is truly beautiful, then it is beautiful even with point-and-shoot cameras. My masterpieces will attest to that. Hehe … Trying to sound like a pro there.

      p.s.

      Parang nasa Australia ka or New Zealand pag andun ka din. Di lang sa picture.

      Like

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Mountains | Stories of My Wandering Feet & Mind

  3. Yeesh! I was born in Zambales. As a kid through adolescence who had lived then in the main city Manila, Zambales was our annual summer vacation visit. I always looked forward of my feet touching the sand, munching on their proud pastillas, eating fresh bountiful mangoes and just feeling the atmosphere away from the city.

    Memories! I’m literally sniffing as I imagined Zambales back to my youth. Thanks for the share.

    Like

  4. Pingback: Sunday Post: Landscape | Stories of My Wandering Feet (& Mind)

  5. Pulchritude place indeed! But have you noticed the hills ( we call it mountains )? To me, it looks like a balding head of a person. It barely have any trees on it. Sad, but true. Perhaps a result of ever increasing logging activity? It’s terrifying to me!

    Like

  6. Reblogged this on Will Of Heart and commented:
    I always want to share the beauty of my country the Philippines to the whole world, and I am thankful to one of my fellow bloggers friend Sonny whose the author of Stories of My Wandering Feet (https://yobynos.wordpress.com ) for allowing me to reblogged one of his post, I actually asked his permission for a longer time and finally I am able to reblogged it…

    So come and explore one of the most beautiful Cove in the World that can be found at San Antonio, Brgy. Pundaquit, Zambales, Philippines….

    Like

  7. Pingback: 2016: A Remarkable Year for The Wandering Feet’s Shutterbug | Stories of The Wandering Feet & Mind

Feedback is most welcome!

