The Real Adventurers


Redesigning my blog at WordPress was just an iron in the fire until the humdrum juncture of my routine came. I need to appropriate the golden pieces of the clock that I chose putting the language down on this blog as a coping mechanism. What crossed my mind was to roam around WordPress’ features. Digging into it seemed like a byzantine task. This is the “reward” of solely latching onto posting entries. Modifying the header image of my blog was supposed to be the biggest mission and I’m determined to seize it this time around.

It’s been a year since I left the longing in me high and dry. Now that the plenipotentiary license to gallivant was temporarily bestowed upon me, there’s no stopping the resurrection of the mission.

Actually I started four days ago but all I’ve came up with were unwanted targets. I’m on the last day of operation at this point so I should pin it down at all costs. I browsed the galactic, dark world of WordPress’ settings right after taking care of the things listed on my To-Do lists. Cooking it was no duck soup. I spent seven hours of groping before finally bumping into the right button. That long (at least for me)!

When I was there, the selection process of what to put was neither an easy task. Should I use my face, my hands, my abs :-)? I wanted something that will symbolize the adventurer in me. I checked over the summits of the mountains I and my friends conquered, the beautiful places I’ve been, gadgets … until I landed to the last folder of everything I had photographed. And I chose this.

Swingin' on the Hillock at Anawangin Cove in Pundaquit, Zambales - 20 March 2010

Why? They are the real adventurers!

Related Articles

9 thoughts on “The Real Adventurers

  1. Pingback: Why Do I Backpack? | Yobynos' Blog

  2. My Facebook time now competes with my Yahoo mail & WordPress “research mode” and I am beginning to love blogging (I am now officially withdrawing my FB comment on your post featuring “Academic Papers” & indeed Blog should be the medium for students today)

    Like

  3. I must say that your wandering feet have sure led you on some exciting adventures! It’s a blessing that you have shared your breathtaking journeys with us. I hope that you continue to share your awesome adventures with us Sony. 🙂

    Like

Feedback is most welcome!

