Weekly Photo Challege: Colorful


After a month of reading the process that goes with this “weekly photo challenge“, I finally understood how it works; thus, I am here now making my first post.

I chose this orchid which I photographed last May 20 at the garden of the house where we held our Team Building for this year in the equally iridescent environs of Canyon Woods, Tagaytay City.

“Orchid”

I am obviously no professional photographer but I could say that I captured the intensely hued details of the flower so I thought this may qualify for this week’s theme: colorful.

Critiques (make that figurative kicks) from professional photographers, grammarians and bloggers are most welcome. After all, I am after the learning that goes with this weekly photo challenge thing.

Photo Source: GE X5

14 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challege: Colorful

  1. your photo Sony is so vivid.You have captured clearly the details of the flower.I just so loved the dark violet color and the light one on its back.The flower seems to be smiling..cheers..

    Like

  2. Pingback: IL VENTAGLIO – Weekly Photo Challenge (Colorful) « aNTibaKTeRiYeL

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge- Colorful | this man's journey

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Colorful « A Green Sky Outside

  5. Hi Sony! Saw your comment on Mayfielder’s blog and had to come visit! I think your Orchid shot is very pretty and fits the bill for the colorful challenge! Nice shot! I find your blog quite interesting and I will be back to read!

    Like

    • A huge thanks, sweetdayundertheoaks! I actually made a short visit on your site too and I fell in love with the beauty of your place. Your blog’s name really speaks of how sweet a day is if one has to spend it under the oaks thriving in your place. The verdant prairie that goes with your place too was stunning. I have always loved the color green especially nature’s … You are indeed lucky for having almost all of nature’s wonders at your fingertips. What I read from your “About” page inspired me more to settle in the province as soon as possible. I am a countryfolk by nature too.

      Like

  6. Pingback: COLOURFUL: Weekly Photo Challenge: Colourful « 2011 – ON THE BENCH

  7. Thank you for the pingback! I’m just learning about pingbacks, and enjoying the concept!

    You’ve captured a beautiful flower! Thank you for sharing it with us. I’m curious about what you wrote: …at the garden of the house where we held our Team Building for this year … What kind of team building are you involved in? I’m an English teacher trainer in Korea, and I’m always interested in learning more about team building activities.

    Like

    • I want to thank you first, Josette, for giving me a portion of your time!

      We don’t actually follow the official objectives of a team building. That is, stressing the value of communication, cooperation, goal-directedness, loyalty and commitment – supposedly.

      Generally, government offices in our country do team building as a way of getting a legitimate reason for a drinking spree or travel. I am not saying that I’m against it though. It’s just that our office’s “take” on this “practice” is that the objective is already carried out through the interaction that goes to either of the activities I mentioned NOT to the specific processes involved in the real team building. I would have wanted to really experience said processes (based on what I read, heard and saw from the dictionary, the internet, movies, friends in private firms and other sources) like inserting empowering and fun challenges to add value and achieve deeper impact. Maybe putting up a tent up the mountains would be a better idea. 🙂 You know what I’m saying, right?

      Like

  8. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Colorful « Mike Hardisty Photography

  9. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Colorful « Flickr Comments by FrizzText

Feedback is most welcome!

