The Wandering Feet and Mind On Post A Day/Week Question


Tell us, when did you start doing Post a Day/Week, and what have you enjoyed most about it so far?

July 25, 2011 was the BIG day for me because that’s the moment I posted my first entry for the Weekly Photo Challenge (WPC). Although I started late, the responses and time given by my fellow bloggers to the entries I have so far are overwhelming and bolstering. But, there’s more! The byproducts–making new friends and learning–of this weekly photo challenge are equally notable. The photos I see from the challenge each week widens my perspective on the subject or theme and that’s just priceless for me.

Kudos to WordPress and to all the participants of this phenomenal challenge called Post a Week! Blogging couldn’t be more interesting because of you.

8 thoughts on “The Wandering Feet and Mind On Post A Day/Week Question

  1. Thanks for the recent comment on Sunrise. The best one I read so far. It’s hard to find a blogger who’s also a father with similar path as mine and so I thank you for being my blogger friend. May be someday I got to meet your family. My son loves the company of other kids. He and your boy would get along so well. The people I met in weekly photo challenge are a great bunch. Never afraid to support each other. God bless you and your family always.

    Like

  2. Thanks Sony for giving me the link to this post! I think it’s wonderful that we both feel the same way about our WordPress experience. There is much to share and learn with our blogging buddies. I’m not part of Post A Week 2011 at this point. Yet, it sounds like something that I could possibly consider doing in the future. Is it specifically a “photo challenge” each week? Anyway, thanks for sharing this with me! 🙂

    Like

  3. Yes, it is specifically a photo challenge each week … although there are other bloggers who interpret it differently by publishing more than one posts, which is still cool.

    You’re always welcome, Donna.

    Like

Feedback is most welcome!

