Weekly Photo Challenge: Windows


This is one of my favorites no matter how hard-featured it may be: A photo I took through the window of our house. It’s what I feel whenever I looked at it that made it here. I am talking about the sense of inner peace brought about by those colors floating in the sky.

Below is another favorite. A photo I took at the lighthouse of Capones Island in Pundaquit, Zambales. It made it here because it’s a memento of the very first time I went inside a lighthouse.

The Window 2

18 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Windows

  1. You had one amazing view that brought you inner peace and inspiration. Not all of us would find the time to really look, appreciate and reflect. You’re blessed with an artist heart that see things in a special way, breathe each event with much excitement, savor each memory with great sentiments. Many would look, even stare but won’t see what you saw. Thanks for sharing them. God bless you and your family always. Inspiring post my friend.

    Like

    • Cool! You were able to know that the view is actually a squatters’ area. Thing is, this depressed area reminds me that life is not always a bed of roses. Seeing this view almost everyday (aside from the calming skies of course) motivates me to work harder so that I won’t have to be there. We’re at the 4th floor of our building and it’s nice to look at these people sometimes. What makes them busy seems interesting. Well, too much info there. Thanks, Doc! Regards to the family.

      Like

  2. I think both of these photos exude warmth, peace and serenity with a splash of mystique thrown in for good measure. Isn’t it amazing that we can find peace amid the hustle and bustle of life by merely looking to the sky? I see that we both share an appreciation for the “finer things in life” Sony! Anyway, thanks for capturing the light illuminating through the windows so beautifully. 🙂

    Like

Feedback is most welcome!

