Little Wonders Series’ Sixth Episode


Mountaineering has always been special for me because of the array of flora and fauna, particularly the small ones, I see along the mountain trails. These little plants and animals awakened my keen interest in biology–the very reason why this Little Wonders’ Series surfaced on my blog.

For this episode, the featured photos were all taken during our climb last 18 March 2012 from the steep and craggy trails of Tarak Ridge or Mount Tarak in the province of Bataan. I can talk to animals…

“Little Wonders” are photos of small organisms from plant (and, at times, animal) kingdom which were all captured during my travels to different places particularly mountains in the Philippines. They are creatures that are often neglected yet each of them raises a striking beauty upon closer look. I still want to improve my photography skills so I’d be really happy to see comments and suggestions from fellow bloggers and non-bloggers on each of my posts for this series, especially pros in this craft.

Related articles

13 thoughts on “Little Wonders Series’ Sixth Episode

    • It’s really disarming to receive a compliment from excellent photographers like you. Anyway, I’m learning to cope. At this point, I can already say I’m settled to where I’m at now. The thought that I have to cope easily made all the difference. It’s like a mental conditioning. I have to hasten the period or never … Thanks, bud!

      Hearing/reading from you has been very comforting.

      Like

  1. Excellent post. You made me jump like a little kid discovering the amazing, fascinating “Bug” world for the first time. Wow! I’ve never seen these bugs before. The first red one looks like it came from a enchanting land. It’s not a “Diwata’s” pet by chance? Thanks Bro for sharing with us your beautiful adventures and discoveries. Best wishes to you and your family.

    Like

Feedback is most welcome!

