Weekly Photo Challenge: Fleeting Moment


‎”Many people are afraid of the world beyond their door, yet the vast majority of humans are not thieves, murderers or rapists. They are people just like you and me who are trying to get by, to help their families and go about living their lives. There is no race, religion or nationality that is exempt from this rule. How they go about living their lives might be different, but their general goals are the same”   (20 Things I Learned From Traveling Around The World For Three Years by Gary Arndt).

Long before I landed to the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia (KSA), I was so scared because of some stories I heard from returnees in my country. Good thing I already had my first travel in the kingdom. It did not only repel those stories, it also gave me my most favorite snapshot, through the car’s window, of a fleeting moment. The body movements of the subjects, their clothes, and the face of the gentleman wearing a keffiyeh tell so many stories to me. The most important of which is, they convey how good people are in general.

“To travel is to discover that everyone is wrong about other countries” (Aldous Huxley).

Related articles

14 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Fleeting Moment

  1. Nice shot of people just going about their daily life. Does everywhere look that yellow-orange color? I know it’s a desert, but I have only seen sandy brown ones. Thanks as well for the pingback

    Like

  2. I love being able to share by seeing your trips. I would love to do some of them but this is close enough and your discriptions make me feel and experience some of it. Thank you Sony for sharing.

    Like

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Fleeting Moment « Geek It Till It Hurts

  4. I can feel the yearning of home in your post. It’s not easy to be away from family and to be in a foreign land. I’m glad that you are already adjusting and cleared some of your fears. I saw myself in your shoes when I first came to America. It was not easy but it gets better with time. Beautiful post. Be strong Bro . God is with you always.

    Like

  5. Love this post. Your photos are gorgeous. I can relate to what you’re saying. I went to Nigeria for a bit and felt that same trepidation … until you realize, people are people wherever you go. 😀

    Like

Feedback is most welcome!

