Weekly Photo Challenge: My 2012 In Pictures


My 2012 in pictures compilation is a review of the places I visited in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, specifically its capital city, Riyadh. So far I only have less than 10 ordinary places on the list. I am here to work and save so I made sure that objective is intact. This explains why I did not and will not push my purse for traveling per se as I believe run-of-the-mill places can also turn into highlight. 

Here are the best of what I saw in the Center of the East last year:

Almarai Company, Central Processing Plant-16 August 2012

Almarai Company, Central Processing Plant, Riyadh-16 August 2012

Kamsa Kamsa Park-26 October 2012

Kamsa Kamsa Park, Hair, Riyadh-26 October 2012

Kamsa Kamsa Park-26 October 2012

(My gratitude to this man who brought The Wandering Feet  “here and there”: Mang Omar) Kamsa Kamsa Park, Hair, Riyadh-26 October 2012

Distinct Agricultural Ways Establishment in Exit 7-02 November 2012 2

Distinct Agricultural Ways Establishment, Exit 7, Riyadh-02 November 2012 2

Distinct Agricultural Ways Establishment, Exit 7, Riaydh-02 November 2012

Distinct Agricultural Ways Establishment, Exit 7, Riyadh-02 November 2012

Kamsa Kamsa Park-07 December 2012

Kamsa Kamsa Park, Hair, Riyadh-07 December 2012

Olaya-07 December 2012

Olaya District, Riyadh-07 December 2012

Kamsa Kamsa Park-26 October 2012

Kamsa Kamsa Park, Hair, Riyadh-26 October 2012

PS: Happy New Year to all! Cheers to a healthier lifestyle this 2013.

8 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: My 2012 In Pictures

  1. Happy New Year, Sony! Such strikingly beautiful photos, a nature wonderland, and glimpse of Saudi! Thanks for taking me there with you! Hey, did you read my poems? Did you ever try a hand at poetry? Sure would be interesting to see what an iconoclastic writer like you could do!
    -Liz

    Like

  2. Nice shots, I really like your eye for unusual details.
    You asked for critique, all I can say is that if you didn’t intend to overexpose your shots you should look into learning how to bracket your photos (and I think the man, the flower, and the brick structure would all look good with more detail).

    Like

    • How can I miss this comment…Hi, Onet. Sorry it took a while before I was able to get back to you. I just want you to know, I do agree with you on those critiques. I will do better the next time around. That’s a promise.

      Like

  3. Pingback: 2013: A Milestone Year for Stories of the Wandering Feet & Mind | Stories of The Wandering Feet & Mind

Feedback is most welcome!

