Weekly Photo Challenge: Nostalgic


The moment I read the Weekly Photo Challenge’s theme today, what came to mind in a flash is my ever lofty concubine.

I had an almost unbreakable plan to see her during my vacation last March to April this year but something more adamant came up that winnowed every grain of that plan. I mollified my yearning by moseying along the nearby hill in our place instead. Anyway, the almost ambrosial verdure in the photo is not from that hill but the last mountain I travailed a year ago.

Tarak Ridge, Mariveles, Bataan

A glimpse of the The Playground of Demigods and Nephilims (The Next Blog Post)

Until now, the overpowering joy I luxuriated in on that day still evokes every molecule of my wandering feet’s libido.

Nostalgia knocks on my door each time I think of the peaks, the cliffs, the nourishing air of the spiring trees, the intense perspiration, the blue skies, the clouds, and other heart-stirring views atop my lofty concubine. I will be with you again I promise–soon.

14 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Nostalgic

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Nostalgic | Endless Skys

  2. Pingback: Nostalgic for a simpler time. | Lily Mugford

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Nostalgic | MythRider

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: NOSTALGIC | The Adventures of Iñigo Boy

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge / B4 Retouch: Nostalgic | What's (in) the picture?

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Nostalgic | lifebydmagdalene

  7. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Nostalgia | Mike Hardisty Photography

  8. Pingback: #WPC: Nostalgic | Far Away

  9. Pingback: Wonderful Day: National Teddy Bear Picnic Day | Tommia's Tablet

Feedback is most welcome!

