Weekly Photo Challenge: Summer Lovin’


As Asian, the warmth of summer is something that has already been embedded in my system. I hail from a country that is up to a snuff when it comes to the world’s top summer destinations. This explains why my wandering feet will forever itch for estivating at the umpteen beaches and mountains of the Philippines.

Doing that used to keep me in perfect fettle. Sadly, I am now based in a place where littoral sights, sylvan surroundings, and palisades are but becoming part of a distant memory. Nevertheless, a reality whenever I return home for vacation.

My idea of summer lovin’ is getting my battery energized while elevating my appreciation of the aesthetics through seeing those typical tropical views. It becomes all the more momentous and spectacular when I watch them in their element during the gloaming. There is an exquisite beauty about capturing the moment in time while the sun begins to set in the horizon.

photo

Related Blog Posts

Weekly Photo Challenge: Summer Lovin’ at dailypost.wordpress.com

Weekly Photo Challenge: Summer Lovin‘ at whymatters.me

Weekly Photo Challenge: Summer Lovin’ at dewetswild.com

Weekly Photo Challenge: Summer Lovin’ at optimisticmisfit.com

Weekly Photo Challenge: Summer Lovin at pilvipouta.wordpress.com

9 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Summer Lovin’

  1. I am glad you like summer too, Sony. Not too many Asians I know like summer…but I will explain that in this week’s blog post of mine. Anyway, I agree with you. Summer is the perfect time to sit back and watch the world around us. Longer days means more time for this. No excuses to rush things too. But there are so many things we can do outdoors during summer – so spoilt for choice.

    Like

  2. I too am a lover of summer and the asethic that summer brings, which you have managed to capture it nicely in your pic! having grown up in the canary Isalnds but now, Living in London i truly appreciate when the summer months and i intend to enjoy every day of it! hope you do too:)

    Like

    • I am…even if I’m in the deserts of Saudi Arabia (now). I still prefer this extra hot weather over its counterpart in the last quarter of the year. Another thing that I like most about summer is its conduciveness to workout. I like sweating at the gym this time of the year.

      Thanks for stopping by and leaving me some words there.

      Cheers!

      Like

  3. Bro, I like your version of Summer Lovin’. I agree, nothing beats that amazing golden glow as the sun sets, almost teasing as night’s door is about to open. Just like you, I learned the best Summer adventures from our homeland. With that, embracing Summer wherever we are comes easy. As for my recent post, I started to be more comfortable showing my face, with shades of course. Perhaps one day. Have an amazing Summer and all the best to your family.

    Like

  4. Pingback: Sands On My Feet | Stories of The Wandering Feet & Mind

Feedback is most welcome!

