Sands On My Feet


I can no longer remember the last time I freed my wandering feet. I am talking about that time when I kicked off my suffocating shoes, peeled off my sweaty socks, and just started walking on the beach in bare feet.

IMG_2123

Oh summer…you are making me remember how those millions of loose tiny grain rocks massage my feet at once. They osculate, hug, and make love to my tired, sore soles. That feeling of scrunching sand on my feet when I walk on the beach is crazily disarming. It gives me such a sensation to revel in.

Related Posts

Life Lessons From My First Solo Travel to The Most Famous Cove In Luzon

Weekly Photo Challenge: Summer Lovin’

Weekly Photo Challenge: Adventure

10 thoughts on “Sands On My Feet

  1. Beautiful photo, Sony, and as usual, beautiful words. Marvelous way of capturing the feeling of being free. Walking on sand is a great feeling – you’re always sinking into the sand and feel unsteady on your feet, and each step is like a game trying not to wobble too much.

    Enjoy spring and summer, Sony. It’s autumn and winter is coming here in Melbourne 🙂

    Like

    • You gave me more idea on how to revel in the sands the next time around. Those lines of yours are poetic.

      I will sure enjoy summer in my homeland, Mabel. The reason why I can’t seem to concentrate and blog more than 500 words now is the fact that I am to fly to the Philippines this Thursday< 09 April 2015, already. That will explain the hiatus if ever.

      In any case, I will do my best to catch up with you and all our blogging friends.

      Thank you for bearing with me, Mabel. Happy summer (from the Philippines) and may winter makes you inspired to write all the more.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. No place like the beach…Summer of all seasons…Summer of old happy memories and new ones to create…Summer that brings home close…Summer that makes us feel our loves are holding our hands, laughing without worries, sharing stories that we take with us long after the last grain of sand are washed off from our renewed feet.

    Like

    • Hi, Bro. Just got back from a 35-day vacation. Body clock is still in the process of readjusting.

      Reading your comment again made my memories of my vacation so vivid. I could feel the breeze of summer caressing my skin, the sands massaging my soles…just oh so awesome with my family beside me.

      What I have in my pocket of memories are good for another year of elbow grease in the desert.

      Thanks for the comforting words, bro.

      Send my regards to your fam.

      Like

Feedback is most welcome!

