Weekly Photo Challenge: Optimistic


There are days when I am obliged to come very early to the office. This time of the year, I am as clinomaniac as everyone else because of the prevailing cold embrace of the Middle Eastern winter. It is hard to get up that early in the morning. But when I think of the beautiful sunrise awaiting me in front of the office, everything becomes easy. There is more to a picture of sunrise than meets the eye.

Sunrise in Riyadh City

I have always been addicted to seeing the sunrise. Let me quote Bernard Williams once again for this nature feat that awakens that optimistic spirit in me in times of despair: “There was never a night or a problem that could defeat sunrise or hope.”

Related Posts

Weekly Photo Challenge: Optimisic (davidoakeimages.wordpress.com)

Weekly Photo Challenge: Optimistic (theeternaltraveler.wordpress.com)

Weekly Photo Challenge: Optimistic (theecclecticeccentric.wordpress.com)

Weekly Photo Challenge: Optimistic (polymathically.wordpress.com)

Weekly Photo Challenge: Optimistic (dailypost.wordpress.com)

24 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Optimistic

  1. Pingback: Optimistic (After Rain…) | Chris Breebaart Photography / What's (in) the picture?

  2. You’re lucky to have witnessed sunrise most of the time. I can’t remember when was the last time I’ve seen sunrise as beautiful as the photo you posted. It is sunset that I see usually.

    Liked by 1 person

Feedback is most welcome!

