It’s The Clouds, It’s The Blue Sky, It’s The World Sights Park


Last Tuesday, 15 March 2016, I got the chance to revisit Riyadh’s World Sights Park with my housemates, Alvin and Marwin.

IMG_2228

The last time I was here, the cold, dark night was the one immuring the illustrious world landmarks (“How To Make A World Tour In Just One Hour“).

IMG_2230

This time around, the weather was perfect for my shooting plans. Thank God! I always thought the place does have an attractively different face during daytime.

IMG_2224

Armed with just a cameraphone, I shot the views with emphasis on clouds and the blue sky because they seemed unavoidable in the background.

IMG_2231

IMG_2226

I never knew Mother Nature has treasure trove of mind-blowing possibilities up, overhead.

IMG_2255

IMG_2248

Lucky to have arrived before predusk took over. The photos turned out exquisitely beautiful and polychromatic.

IMG_2256

IMG_2258

I kind of like them more than the photographs I took using a micro four thirds camera during the first visit.

IMG_2257

IMG_2225

IMG_2253

IMG_2246

IMG_2232

IMG_2249

The high, low, and wispy clouds amazingly reflected the sun’s ever changing and vibrant colors as it slowly sets over the horizon on a summer evening. It was a great way to wrap the day up.

#riyadhdestinations #saudiarabia #travelstories #worldsightspark #iphoneography

GPS Location/Map HERE!

Related Articles

See the Wonders of the World at World Sights Park Riyadh (destinationksa.com)

LandMark Park Riyadh – The World Sights Park (rsventure.wordpress.com)

World Sights Park in Riyadh: A worth place to visit. (ofwfamilyconnect.com)

An impressive tourist destination in Riyadh (scta.gov.sa)

Around The World at Landmarks Park (thepinktarha.com)

14 thoughts on “It’s The Clouds, It’s The Blue Sky, It’s The World Sights Park

  1. Beautiful work and photography, Sony. Very well done with the camera on your phone. You do have a good eye, and used the clouds to your advantage. I really like how you shot the clock, especially the close up shot. In the shot, it seems that the man-made architecture takes up half the shot, and the other half the big blue sky. Mother Nature versus architecture? From your shot, it doesn’t seem that way. But rather, both are beautiful in their own right and sit side by side together, no argument.

    Great timing too. Sunset looks so beautiful over there, and very well shot in low light. Those are the kind of skies and sunsets I hope for when I’m out doing my photo walk. You got lucky there 🙂

    Like

    • You are well traveled woman so I think that would be a factor why you haven’t really got hook to it. 🙂

      For us who only dream of setting foot on the places you’ve been to, visiting that kind of park somehow satisfy that craving to go places beyond borders.

      Like

      • Naku it’s not because I was a well travelled person. It’s just that I didn’t know where it was in Japan and no one I knew ever went! Lol! I would’ve gone if someone I knew took me 😀

        Like

    • They make us feel like we visited those places where they are actually located. You know…

      Thank you to the one who made the erection of this site possible. Somehow, I feel like I traveled the world instantly.

      Like

Feedback is most welcome!

