Weekly Photo Challenge: From Patterns to Lines


Last Tuesday, September 17, I did sauntering at one of the top shopping centers, Hayat Mall, of the capital city. Never knew the shapes, lines, cool texture, and patterns that my eyes and camera caught while I was resting and quenching my thirst in the kaleidoscopic patio of the mall will be utilized this early for the weekly photo challenge.

With the help of iOS 7’s updated photo editing tools, I came up with these photos.

IMG_1221

 IMG_1223

IMG_1225
IMG_1226

IMG_1228

IMG_1229

IMG_1230

IMG_1231

27 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: From Patterns to Lines

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: From Lines to Patterns | Beauty through Photographs

  2. Pingback: 9-20-13 Weekly Photo Challenge: From Lines To Patterns [East River Edition] | The Quotidian Hudson

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: From Lines to Patterns | MythRider

  4. Pingback: » Weekly Photo Challenge: From Lines to Patterns (1) | Through the Eye of Bastet

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: From Lines to Patterns (Maeslantkering 2) | What's (in) the picture?

  6. I updated to iOS 7 and I got used to it very quickly. But every time I open the phone I think of people with poor vision and wonder whether they can see the skinny letters easily.

    Which city did you take the photos in?

    I posted my contribution to ‘from lines to patterns’ and used it to promote World Animal Day, which is on October 4th http://qll.me/worldanimalday

    Like

  7. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: From Lines to Patterns | A Mixed Bag

  8. Pingback: Weekly photo challenge crochet patterns | 2013 Weekly Photo Challenge Blog

  9. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: From Lines to Patterns | Outreach

  10. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: From Lines to Patterns (3) | Through the Eye of Bastet

  11. Indeed we live in a world of art and design! Many years ago I got to appreciate this fact with a school project that took me around many places in my town to photograph lines and patterns in architectural design and decoration, especially that I was never aware of! Nice job, Sony!

    Like

Feedback is most welcome!

