Little Wonders Series’ Second Episode


The following photos were all captured during my reunion climb (18 December 2011) with the masters to Mt. Banoi in Lobo, Batangas:

“Little Wonders” are photos of small organisms from plant (and, at times, animal) kingdom which were all captured during my travels to different places particularly mountains in the Philippines. They are creatures that are often neglected yet each of them raises a striking beauty upon closer look. I still want to improve my photography skills so I’d be really happy to see comments and suggestions from fellow bloggers and non-bloggers on each of my posts for this series, especially pros in this craft.

Related articles

26 Comments Add yours

  1. willofheart says:

    those are lovely photo’s, thanks for sharing… 🙂

    Like

    1. Sony Fugaban says:

      You’re welcome!

      Like

  2. Bonnie says:

    Absolutely breathtaking photos, Sony!!

    Like

    1. Sony Fugaban says:

      Thanks, Bonnie! 😉

      Like

  3. Nandini says:

    So many colors, nice work! 🙂

    Like

    1. Sony Fugaban says:

      I didn’t notice the colors. Thank you for pointing that out!

      Like

  4. rommel says:

    What insects are those? They look cockroaches?

    Like

    1. Sony Fugaban says:

      Honestly, I don’t know the answer to that too. But, I’ll get back you on that as soon as I can.

      Like

  5. Thank you for bringing a sense of joy and visual feast to my day….these photos are amazing. I wish I can see these in person…may be this Summer? I’m going home this year….long over due vacation….I miss every bit of the Philippines…life and all. Bro, God bless you and your family always.

    Like

    1. Sony Fugaban says:

      I’m looking forward to that day, especially the day you will share the stories you will create out of that vacation. God bless you and your family too.

      Like

  6. cocomino says:

    How beautiful and colorful. It’s breathtaking. 🙂

    Like

    1. Sony Fugaban says:

      Thank you, my friend! I appreciate that.

      Like

  7. 7theaven says:

    I absolutely LOVED the 3rd and the last PIC.

    The last pic is beautiful, amazing.

    The 3rd pic has some regions out of focus, I don’t know if by editing, but it just made it all the more better!

    Like

    1. Sony Fugaban says:

      I agree with you on that. However, I think I really messed up on cropping some parts. Thanks a lot for pointing that out.

      Like

  8. Arindam says:

    Beautiful photographs Sony. Excellent post. 🙂
    I passed on “Versatile Blogger” award to your wonderful blog. For details you can visit my blog.

    Like

    1. Sony Fugaban says:

      YEY! 🙂 🙂 🙂 😉 Thank you so much, Arin! You made my day.

      Like

  9. jakesprinter says:

    I invite you here my friend for lauching
    http://wp.me/p1Dwwo-qx 🙂

    Like

    1. Sony Fugaban says:

      I checked it out and I think I will participate. I have something in mind — as entry — already for the challenge.

      Like

  10. Northern Narratives says:

    I love the second photo with the water drops on the flower petals. So soft and beautiful 🙂

    Like

    1. Sony Fugaban says:

      Thank you, my friend!

      Like

  11. nelson RN says:

    Excellent photography, Sony! Very colorful!

    Like

  12. That second flower looks like the Rose of Sharon bushes on our Tiny Ten Acres! Very cool pictures with colors that just pop!

    Like

    1. Sony Fugaban says:

      The words are sweet. I couldn’t help feeling that shivery, fuzzy, chilling [positive] feeling that I get from comments like yours.

      Like

Feedback is most welcome!