Sunday Post: Landscape


Simplicity as well as neatness is more eloquent than beauty.

Nagsasa Cove in Black and White (03.21.10)

As I was experimenting on the colors of the photo, which I usually do when I just put one entry for a particular theme, I saw the simple beauty of black and white in landscapes. Hence, I was lured to retain the colors. There’s a certain power from these colors that makes one look back at history–of photography and videography. Moreover, black and white colors convey exquisite beauty because of the elimination of distractions in the photo.

30 Comments Add yours

  1. cocomino says:

    Nice black and white photo. Simple is the best for photo.

    Like

    1. Sony Fugaban says:

      A big YES to that, cocomino.

      Like

  2. Great photo! Black and white allows us to appreciate what is truly there. 🙂
    Thanks for the link-up!

    Like

  3. jakesprinter says:

    Great Landscape post Sonny ,Thanks 🙂

    Like

    1. Sony Fugaban says:

      The pleasure is mine, Jake. After all, I’m just a participant and you’re the organizer. 🙂

      Like

      1. jakesprinter says:

        Your always welcome my friend 🙂

        Like

  4. Bonnie says:

    Striking photo, Sony! I love black and white images and this one translated very well. 🙂

    Like

    1. Sony Fugaban says:

      Thanks a lot, Bonnie!

      Like

  5. Northern Narratives says:

    This photo looks great in black & white. Nice post.

    Like

    1. Sony Fugaban says:

      Oh, thank you very much for saying that.

      Like

  6. Sunshine says:

    I love your entry!

    Like

    1. Sony Fugaban says:

      I love your entry too, Sunshine.

      Like

  7. suitablefish says:

    I like it! the b&w creates nostalgia for me. lovely.
    and thank you for the ping back. very kind.

    Like

    1. Sony Fugaban says:

      You’re welcome.

      Like

  8. Sony I like it as a B/W. Simple elegant beauty of the landscape of Nagsasa Cove!

    Like

    1. Sony Fugaban says:

      Right! I was used to see this picture in its original form and when I tried B/W, didn’t expect it will give me such a beauty. 🙂

      Like

  9. eof737 says:

    I love your shot… 😉

    Like

  10. Judee says:

    Black and white can bring out things you might not otherwise see. Very effective.

    Like

    1. Sony Fugaban says:

      That is such a compliment, Judee. Thank you for making me feel I didn’t fail at that decision.

      Like

  11. Interesting, the way black and white can showcase more through it’s colorless – ness.
    Lovely ….

    Like

    1. Sony Fugaban says:

      Yes, ISADORA. I so agree.

      Like

  12. edrevets says:

    Black and white is always a good idea. It adds poignance, which is not a word.

    Like

    1. Sony Fugaban says:

      Poignance … That’s a very, very nice word for me. Thanks!

      Like

  13. We are able to appreciate the real beauty of a place or a person when they are at their simplest. As you said, no distractions, just the pure magic of the subject and all that it has to offer. Beautiful Bro, it also reflects the simple, generous and humble person you are…those traits are truly inspiring . Hope you don’t change….the world needs people like you. Wishing you all the best…

    Like

  14. Nandini says:

    Beautiful. 🙂

    Like

  15. willofheart says:

    simply amazing Sony…

    Like

  16. I love the simplicity of this too Sony. Stunningly gorgeous! 🙂

    Like

Feedback is most welcome!