Weekly Photo Challenge: Distorted


The flower (Giant Medinilla Magnifica) in the photo is abundant in almost all the mountains I had climbed so far. It is one of those beautiful plants that still captures my optical organs each time I see it although I already did see it many times. Mount Makiling in the province of Laguna is one of the many mountains teeming with this kind of flower.

29 Comments Add yours

  1. Jo Bryant says:

    it may be distorted but it is pretty

    Like

  2. Maggie L R says:

    A beautiful distortion. I love the colour.

    Like

  3. sonsothunder says:

    Brilliant colors…

    Like

  4. Bro, you are blessed to see this amazing local Philippine flower gems and to see them in their most natural habitat. Thank you for sharing those adventures with us. I’m going home next week but I doubt I’ll be climbing any mountain. So, I have to content myself with your travel journey. Be safe and God bless you and your family always. I will try to capture a breathaking sunrise/sunset though…and hopefully get to share it. “ingat kaibigan!”

    Like

  5. Beautifully distorted Sony! Vivid, bright colors that make “distorted” for the photo challenge special to see.

    Like

  6. Bonnie says:

    It’s striking, Sony. Pretty cool that it’s so abundant in the mountains you climb. 🙂

    Like

  7. cobbies69 says:

    Lovely take, and thank you for visiting me.. PS Casper was not available at time lol 😉

    Like

  8. Sonyboy,
    I do love that photograph of the flower. And climbing? Not for me but I admire anyone who engages/likes that activity. ps I am an American born Filipina!

    Like

  9. ElizOF says:

    It is a gorgeous flower… So bright and pretty. 😉

    Like

  10. Mezza says:

    Thank you for bringing such a beautiful shot of this flower to us all here!

    Like

  11. Sunshine says:

    Simply pretty even if distorted! 🙂

    Like

  12. jakesprinter says:

    Beautiful entry my friend

    Like

  13. Wow! I love that vibrant color. It’s nature at its finest I must say. I think the world needs more flowers. We can never have too many flowers. And that flower is amazingly beautiful Sony. 🙂

    Like

Feedback is most welcome!